Country Music Awards 2020: What time, what channel, how to watch

The 54th annual Country Music Awards ceremony is set for Wednesday with virtual performances from some of the industry’s biggest stars.

>> Read more trending news

Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood are both nominated for Entertainer of the Year. That is the first time two females have been up for the award in the same year.

Lambert has the most nominations for the evening, with seven.

Here’s what you need to know about the show:

What time; what channel: ABC will broadcast the CMA Awards beginning at 8 p.m. ET on Wednesday.

Who is performing: Wednesday’s show will feature Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Ashley McBryde, Jenee Fleenor, and Brothers Osborne.

Other performers include Jimmie Allen, Ingrid Andress, Gabby Barrett and Charlie Puth, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce and Charles Kelley, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker and Lady A, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, and Morgan Wallen.

Who is hosting: Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker will be hosting.

Who will be presenting awards: The Country Music Association announced its presenters for the prestigious awards. The stars on the presenter list include Lauren Akins, Lauren Alaina, Bobby Bones, Charles Esten, Sara Evans, Jake Owen, Taylor Hill, Patrick Schwarzenegger, and CeCe Winans.

Who are this year’s CMA Award nominees:

Entertainer of the year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

Female vocalist of the year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist of the year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal group of the year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

Vocal duo of the year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

New artist of the year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Carly Pearce
  • Morgan Wallen

Single of the year

Award goes to artist(s), producer(s), and mix engineer

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber) / Producer: Dan Smyers, Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano
  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs / Producer: Scott Moffatt, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert / Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris / Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett / Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale, Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Album of the year

Award goes to Artist and Producer(s)

  • Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi / Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde / Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets
  • Old Dominion – Old Dominion / Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion
  • What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs / Producer: Scott Moffatt
  • Wildcard – Miranda Lambert / Producer: Jay Joyce

Song of the year

Award goes to Songwriters

  • “Bluebird” / Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” / Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
  • “Even Though I’m Leaving” / Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” / Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” / Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Musical event of the year

Award goes to Artists and Producer(s)

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber) / Producer: Dan Smyers
  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban / Producer: Dann Huff
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier / Producer: Greg Kurstin
  • “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack) / Producer: Jay Joyce
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice / Producer: busbee

Musician of the year

  • Jenee Fleenor, fiddle
  • Paul Franklin, steel guitar
  • Rob McNelley, guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, guitar
  • Derek Wells, guitar

Music video of the year

Award goes to artist(s) and director

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber) / Director: Patrick Tracy
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert / Director: Trey Fanjoy
  • “Homemade” – Jake Owen / Director: Justin Clough
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice / Director: Sam Siske
  • “Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton / Director: David Coleman