Patriots release full 2020 season schedule

Patriots release full 2020 season schedule

The New England Patriots released their full schedule for their 2020 season on Thursday evening.

The season opens with a game at home against the Miami Dolphins on Sunday, Sept. 13, at 1:00 p.m. at Gillette Stadium. This will be the fourth season in a row the Patriots have opened at home.

Scheduled to play five prime-time, nationally-televised games, the Patriots will also be featured in three national afternoon matchups, with kickoffs scheduled at 4:25 p.m. ET.

Content Continues Below

The Patriots will play two Sunday Night Football games, two Monday Night games and one Thursday Night game. Two of the five prime-time games will be played at Gillette Stadium.

The Complete Schedule:

Week 1: Sunday, September 13 - Miami Dolphins, 1pm

Week 2: Sunday, September 20 - @ Seattle Seahawks, 8:20pm

Week 3: Sunday, September 27 - Las Vegas Raiders, 1pm

Week 4: Sunday, October 4 - @ Kansas City Chiefs, 8:20pm

Week 5: Sunday, October 11 - Denver Broncos, 1pm

Week 6: BYE

Week 7: Sunday, October 25 - San Francisco 49ers, 4:25pm

Week 8: Sunday, November 1 - @ Buffalo Bills, 1pm

Week 9: Monday, November 9 - @ New York Jets, 8:20pm

Week 10: Sunday, November 15 - Baltimore Ravens, 8:20pm

Week 11: Sunday, November 22 - Houston Texans, 1pm

Week 12: Sunday, November 29 - Arizona Cardinals, 1pm

Week 13: Sunday, December 6 - @ Los Angeles Chargers, 4:25pm

Week 14: Thursday, December 11 - @ Los Angeles Rams, 8:20pm

Week 15: Sunday, December 20 - @ Miami Dolphins, 1pm

Week 16: Monday, December 28 - Buffalo Bills, 8:15pm

Week 17: Sunday, January 3 - New York Jets, 1pm

The Patriots are also slated to play the following teams in the 2020 preseason:

Week 1 - Detroit Lions

Week 2 - Carolina Panthers

Week 3 - @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 4 - @ New York Giants

For more information on the team’s 2020 schedule, visit their site here.

This is a developing story. Check back for updates as more information becomes available.


Download the FREE Boston 25 News app for alerts on breaking news stories like this one.

Follow Boston 25 News on Facebook and Twitter.